- Outreach SIG Home

- Membership

- Annual Meetings

- History

- Resources 



Michael DeBakey Library Services Outreach Award established in 1992 by the Friends of NLM: 

2012 Award - Anna Schnitzer, University of Michigan Taubman Health Sciences Library, Ann Arbor, MI

2011 Award – Ann Duesing, University of Virginia Claude Moore Health Sciences Library, Charlottesville, VA

2010 Award - Rita Smith, Mercer University Medical Library, Macon, GA

2009 Award - Greysi Reyna, Ramirez Library, Regional Academic Health Center, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

2008 Award - Ellen Howard, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

2007 Award - Ada Seltzer, Rowland Medical Library, University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS

2001 Award - 2006. No award given.

2000 Award - Janet E. Minnerath, University of Oklahoma, Tulsa, OK

1999 Award - Kathleen M. McCloskey, Eccles Health Sciences Library, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

1998 Award - Clinton M. (Marty) Thompson, Jr., Bird Health Sciences Library, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, OK

1997 Award - Donna P. Johnson, Library/Media, Allina Health System, Minneapolis, MN

1996 Award - Cheryl F. Smith, Medical Library, University Medical Center, LaFayette, LA 

1995 Award - Phyllis Gillikin, Northwest AHEC Library at Hickory, Catawba Memorial Hospital, Hickory, NC

1994 Award - Lorraine Ettl, Harley E. French Library of the Health Sciences, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND

1993 Award - Mary Jo Dwyer, Dolph Brisco, Jr. Library, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX.


Submit a link or resource to be included.


SIG Members and Outreach Programs

Submit information about an outreach initiative to be included.


Outreach Librarians' Discussion List (OUTLIB-L)

  • OUTLIB-L is an independent list open to anyone with an interest in outreach librarianship.
  • Instructions for joining OUTLIB-L
  • List Owner: Jeff Coghill